Installation of the 2022-2023 NCCPAP Board and Gold Award Announcement

By NCCPAP Staff posted 10-26-2022 05:08 PM


Please join us in congratulating the newly elected National Conference of CPA Practitioners (NCCPAP) Officers and Directors for 2022 through 2023. The installation of Officers took place on October 26, 2022.

Our new Officers include the following individuals from their respective firms and NCCPAP Chapters:

          Frank Sands, CPA
          Sands, Gililland & Company, PC
          Plano, TX
          Texas Chapter (TACPA)
          Executive Vice President
          Norman M. Fleischer, CPA
          Norman M. Fleischer, CPA, LLC
          Fair Lawn, NJ
          New Jersey Chapter
          Vice President
          Gary R. Brown, CPA
          Gary R. Brown, CPA, LLC
          Georgetown, TX
          Texas Chapter (TACPA)
          Vice President
          Barry D. Zalk, CPA
          Barry D. Zalk, CPA, LLC
          Huntington, NY
          Nassau/Suffolk Chapter
          Vice President
          Sanford E. Zinman, CPA
          Sanford E. Zinman, CPA, PC
          Greenwich, CT
          Westchester/Rockland Chapter
          Sandra G. Johnson, CPA, EA, CFE
          Johnson, CPA
          Bellmore, NY
          Nassau/Suffolk Chapter
          Kenneth Hauptman, CPA
          Wild, Maney & Resnick LLP
          Woodbury, NY
          Nassau/Suffolk Chapter
          Immediate Past President
          Mark A. Stewart Jr., CPA
          Feldstein & Stewart, LLP
          New City, NY
          Westchester/Rockland Chapter

The following Directors will also be serving on NCCPAP’s Board this year: Robert N. Brown, CPA; Mary Duff, CPA; Michael Hymes, CPA; Stephen Palmerio, CPA; David J. Rothfeld, CPA; Michael Seidenberg, CPA; and Irene Wachsler, CPA.

In addition to our new Officers, we’d like to congratulate Neil H. Fishman, CPA, CFE, FCPA, CAMS—NCCPAP PR Committee Chair, former NCCPAP National President, former Accounting Today Top 100 Most Influential Award Winner, former Internal Revenue Service Advisory Council (IRSAC) Committee Member, frequent speaker, former actor, active Practitioner/Taxpayer Advocate, and Congress/IRS relationship builder—on receiving NCCPAP’s prestigious Gold Award for outstanding service to his profession, community and NCCPAP. The Gold Award is special and significant; it is not given out frequently and previous recipients have the responsibility and honor of selecting new recipients.